Aimless Walk Around Old KL

2024-04-10 is a holiday here. It is Hari Raya Puasa or in Arabic Aidilfitri, festival after a month long fasting for the Muslim. Family members all have their own respective activities and left me alone in the house. This type of days of be left alone will be more and more when they grow up and I getting older. Feeling a kind of lonely and anxiety so I re-arranged the furniture. However melancholic feeling was still hanging there. I took my small camera and rode MRT to town without any objective. I got out at the Masjid Jamed Station and walked aimlessly. I took some shots randomly without much thinking. Just walked and shot. Feeling much better, I guess the melancholic feels was transferred away from my body to the images.

click for larger view

Leave a comment